A difficult day on the European stock market

Trading

Okay, yesterday I was kind of complaining about how easy it was to make my daily target. And then came today. For some reason I missed the news that there appears no light at the end of the tunnel in the Greece debt crisis  news.

news at 9.30 a.m. after which the stock rate plunged.  Having a long position things got hairy in a very short period of time. Luckily for me this news/rumour emerged and the market went up, just enough for me to reach today’s goal.

Day Opening PIP 15PIP Goal Date Result
8 1109,845 1,109845 16,64767 1126,49 29-5-2015 1130

When I reached my target I closed my position as soon as possible and missed a barrage of news about the Greece crisis ,which eventually lead to a descent of European stock markets which I also missed. Today shouldn’t have been this exiting, if I had only lived by my own set of rules. So I have to be more disciplined in the future to reach the end of my project successfully.

I think I will keep a low profile until an agreement is reached over the Greece situation. So I will only make small trades then and only then when a trend is crystal clear. I’m not busy maximizing profit, I’m here for the long run.

FI/RE

And over to the new subject of this blog. I got myself a budget planner  to get some insights in my financial situation. The weather is looking very bad this weekend so that will be a good opportunity to do this.

I decided to keep FI/RE part of the blog separated from my one million euros experiment. The two are related but not necessarily.

Have a nice weekend.

Leave a comment